Atono officers take oath


The new set of officers of the Association of Tourism Officers of Negros Occidental (ATONO) led by its president, Juanily Pedrosa of Cadiz City, took their oaths of office before Gov. Bong Lacson at the Capitol, today, September 28.

Other officers are Jerick Lacson of Sipalay City, vice president; Mae Ann Furtos of Bago City, secretary; Janeth Joseph of La Carlota City, assistant secretary; Jocelyn Bandolos of Ilog, treasurer; Rica Calsena of Victorias City; assistant treasurer; Rommel Gensaya of Himamaylan City, auditor; and Stela Barbo of Murcia, PRO.

The District Representatives are Amirose Lavilla of Calatrava (District 1), Helen Arguilles-Cutillar of Sagay City (District 2), Gerle Sulmaca of Silay City (District 3), Dinah Martinez of Valladolid (District 4), Milo Bayona of Hinigaran (District 5), and Oscar Tilos of Hinobaan (District 6).

ATONO is composed of tourism officers from all towns and cities of the province, united in one purpose of fostering cooperation and camaraderie among its members in the promotion and preservation of Negrense tourism, arts and culture, and tradition.

The new set of officers will serve from 2021 to 2023.

Provincial Tourism Officer, Dr. Jennylind Cordero is the group’s, adviser.